top of page

Student Review: The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle

Review by: Elliot S.

Author: Rick Riordan

Number of pages: 384 pages

10-word summary: Apollo has become mortal and must survive without his powers

Rating: 5 stars

Review: I really liked this book because I was funny and I like the idea of a god becoming a mortal and having to survive without his powers that he usually rely's on to do most of the things he does. The plot was really good and I liked how some of the things from Percy Jackson books were still in this book even though it wasn't about him.

Favorite quotation: After all I had done for Percy Jackson, I expected delight upon my arrival. A tearful welcome, a few burnt offerings, and a small festival in my honor would not have been amiss. Instead the young man swung open the apartment door and said, "Why?"


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page