top of page

Student Review: Indigo Summer

Review by: Adriana

Author: Monica Mckayhan

Number of pages: 248 pages

10-word summary: Kept me reading fast. Enjoyable writing style. Decently good book.

Rating: 3 stars

Review: This book was okay, but it was fun to read when I needed salvation from boredom. Some parts were really cliche and cringe worthy but sometimes it surprised me with actually pretty deep stuff and sadness. It kept me reading but the plot was kind of weak. It was also really easy to read and to understand. I recommend this book to someone who just wants a light read for a few days and is not looking to read a whole book series of intense plot and characters.

Favorite quotation: This made me angry, then hurt, then sad, and then angry again. A roller coaster of emotions rushing through me, as the walls kept closing in.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page